top of page
All Videos

All Videos

Watch Now
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaty Siegel

Just Another Day

A Usual day at the DDA is pretty quite in our slow season. Every now and then someone would stop by to renew their parking pass or buy a gift certificate. Taylor and jenna are normally answer a handful of unnecessary dreful telephone calls from the downtown businesses owners. I’m commonly entering important DDA data like shop invoices or relation contacts into the computer systems. I also tend to handle any other petit task Taylor or Jenna need done; such as running posters and filer to the businesses in our Downtown area or preparing little toy pinwheels for children attending the Farmers Market on Saturdays.

I can't say I always enjoyed these tasks though… I hated entering Deck Art and Mad Money March entree forms into excel files with a passion. It was just such a daunting task that never ended. Once you finished a stake of entree, 15 minutes later Evan from South Street would bring over a whole day's worth more. I did really love the photo shoots for the InTown magazine. Getting to walk downtown with the girls looking for products to shoot was such a dream trip. Our photographer Brad also filled me in on a lot a great artist tips I had never heard from anyone before. Last my own photos actually made it into the magazine so that was probably one of the coolest things that had happen to me in a while.



Entering these into the computer absolutely sucked!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page