top of page
All Videos

All Videos

Watch Now
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaty Siegel

Events Events Events

My mentor is Kristi Trevarrow is the executive director.

I also worked with Taylor, Marketing director, and Jenna, event director.

The first few week were boring since after the Big Bright Light Show downtown events come to sort of a halt until the spring. During that time I prepared for some of our spring events like Mad Money March and Deck art. These were quite tidiest tasks, I would spent hours and hours on excel submitting entree forms into our computer system. Things started to speed up though when it was time to get ready for the In Town Magazine, the biannual magazine Rochester produces. The girls and I enjoyed picking merchandise out from the local retailers to shoot for our magazine. Although it involved a lot of walking and became tortuous when it came time to return the merchandise. I remember walking across Fourth Street and Main carrying a large manikin wearing a tux, as construction workers on top of what use to be Rio hooting and hollering at me. It was a wonderful experience thought! I got to work with professional photographers like Brad Ziegler, stylists, and page developers’ in order to produce our magazine. The most exciting part about the InTown Magazine, was that I actually got to have my own page feature in the magazine. I ended up writing a photo essay about the rich historical roots of Downtown Magazine. After collecting historical photos of Downtown Rochester dating back all the way to the 1800s I attempted to recreate those photos to show how far the Downtown area has developed since then.


Sold my rings at Deck Art event


Brad Ziegler Photography: EDITORIAL & COMMERCIAL PHOTOGRAPHY

Brad Ziegler is a Detroit-area photographer specializing in portraiture for editorial and commercial clients. Get in touch: 

email: brad@bradziegler.com phone: (914) 588 - 9938

Downtown Rochester late 1800 through early 1900

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page